KAYFABE THEATER – 05.27.2017: The 1987 Crockett Cup

1987 Jim Crockett Sr. Memorial Tag Team Tournament

BALTIMORE ARENA – BALTIMORE, MD – April 10 & 11, 1987


Jim Crockett Promotions hosted this short-lived but well-remembered event, which ran annually from 1986-88

(featuring 24 teams)

Arn Anderson and Kevin Sullivan
Brad and Bob Armstrong
Giant Baba and Isao Takagi
The Barbarian and Bill Dundee
Tully Blanchard and Lex Luger
Denny Brown and Chris Champion
Manny Fernandez and Rick Rude
Jimmy and Ronnie Garvin
Mike Graham and Nelson Royal
Tim Horner and Mike Rotunda
The Italian Stallion and Ricky Lee Jones
Bobby Jaggers and Rocky King

Steve Keirn and George South
Teijho Khan and Shaska Whatley
Lazer Tron and Jimmy Valiant
Wahoo McDaniel and Baron von Raschke
The Midnight Express (Bobby Eaton and Stan Lane)
The MOD Squad (Basher and Spike)
Bill and Randy Mulkey
The Road Warriors 
The Rock ‘n’ Roll Express 
The Russian Team (Ivan Koloff and Vladimir Petrov)
The Super Powers (Nikita Koloff and Dusty Rhodes)
The Thunderfoots (#1 and #2)




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.